Maine - Mainers Feeding Mainers

Please email Nancy Perry, Food Sourcing Manager Project Director at nperry@gsfb.org or call (207) 782-3554 x1109 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Good Shepherd food Bank Mainers Feeding Mainers program.

Image by Farm Share of Florida.

California - Farm to Family

Please email Steve Linkhart, Director of Farm to Family at stevelinkhart@cafoodbanks.org or call (866) 321-4435 or to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the California Association of Food Banks Farm to Family program.

Georgia - Farm to Food Bank

Please email donate@georgiafoodbank.org or call (762) 233-9410 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Georgia Food Bank Association Farm to Food Bank program.

Washington - Farm to Food Pantry

Please email David Bobanick, Executive Director at rotary@firstharvest.org to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Rotary First Harvest Farm to Food Pantry program.

Rhode Island - Farm to Food Pantry

Please email Thea Upham, Program Director - Community Access at thea@farmfreshri.org to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Farm Fresh Rhode Island Farm to Food Pantry program.

​​​​​​

Approximately 20 billion pounds fruits and vegetables are left uneaten in the United States before they even reach grocery stores, leading to billions of pounds of waste each year. However, there is a growing farm to food bank movement to end this. Twelve new programs have started up since 2010 to recover or purchase surplus and “ugly” produce to get it to the more than 46 million food insecure people in the U.S. And while there are now more than 20 such programs saving over 300 million pounds of produce a year, there is billions upon billions of pounds still going to waste so these programs need your help and support. See more information below.


Please read my article for Civil Eats on the growing Farm to Food Bank Movement.

Massachusetts - Farm to Food Bank

Please email foodbank@foodbankwma.org or call (800) 247-9362 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Food Bank of Western Massachusetts Farm to Food Bank program.

Oregon - Farmers Ending Hunger

Please email John Burt, Executive Director at burtjgb@aol.com or call (503) 931-9232 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Farmers Ending Hunger program.

Ohio - Agricultural Clearance Program

Please email Erin Wright, Agricultural Clearance Program Manager here or call (614) 221-4336 ext. 223 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Ohio Association of Food Banks Agricultural Clearance program.

Florida - Farmers Feeding Florida and Farm Share

Please email Robin Safley, Fresh Produce Sourcer at Robin@FeedingFlorida.org or call 1 (850) 545-6400 to offer produce (for PPO costs or donation) to the Florida Association of Food Banks Farmers Feeding Florida program.

​Please email John Delgado at john@farmshare.org or call (305) 246-3276 to offer produce for donation to Farm Share, Inc.

Farm to Food Bank Programs:

helping put an end to Hunger and produce waste in the U.S.

Texas - Texans Feeding Texans

Please email Sarah Sykes, Produce Program Manager at ssykes@feedingtexas.org to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Feeding Texas - Texans Feeding Texans program.

Montana - Farm to Food Bank

Please email Alison Grey Germain at alison@bozo.coop or call (406) 587-1919 ext. 76 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Bozeman Coop Farm to Food Bank program.

Connecticut - Farm to Pantry

Please email Linda Hutchings, Procurement Coordinator at procurement@ctfoodbank.org or call (203) 469-5000, ext. 336 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Connecticut Food Bank Farm to Pantry program.

Minnesota - Share Fresh

Please email produce@2harvest.org or call 1 (877) 547-0245 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the North County Food Bank Share Fresh Minnesota program.

Michigan - Agricultural Surplus System

Please email Kath Clark, Food Programs Manager at kclark@fbcmichigan.org or call (517) 664-9905 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Food Bank Council of Michigan Agricultural Surplus System.

Virginia - Farm Fresh

Please email Todd Lilley at TLilley@brafb.org or call (540) 213-8424 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Blue Ridge Area Food Bank Farm Fresh program.

Tennessee - Farm to Families

Please email David Cloniger, Food Resource Manager at david.cloniger@secondharvestmidtn.org or call (615) 430-3002 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee Farm to Families program.   

Maryland - Farm to Food Bank

Please email Amy Cawley, Farm to Food Bank Coordinator at acawley@mdfoodbank.org to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Maryland Food Bank Farm to Food Bank program.

Indiana - Farms to Food Banks

Please email produce@feedingindianashungry.org or call (317) 396-9355 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Feeding Indiana's Hungry Farms to Food Banks program.

Kentucky - Farms to Food Banks

Please email Sarah Vaughn, Programs Coordinator at sarah@kafb.org or call (859) 986-7422 to offer produce (for purchase or donation) to the Kentucky Association of Food Banks Farms to Food Banks program.